H. D. Thoreau Award

Established in 2015 the award honors the achievements of pioneering radio and early television work of legendary west coast track broadcaster H.D. Thoreau.

Recipients of this award have been:

2019  -  Lewis Johnson (Dallas, Texas)
2018  -  Ralph Mole (Windfall Productions)
2017  -  Larry Rawson (Naples, Florida)
2016  -  Dwight STONES (Los Angeles)
2015  -  Jim McKAY RIP (ABC, NBC, CBS)