Scott Davis Memorial Award

The award, first presented in 2011, recognizes the outstanding work of current track announces and is named in honor of the late Scott Davis, a longtime TAFWA member and track announcer.

Award recipients have been:

2019 - Kevin Saylors (Seattle)
2018 - Dixon Farmer (Chula Vista)
2017 - Robert W. Jarvis (Carmichael)
2016 - Don Steffens (Wichita)
2015 - Paul SWANGARD (Hayward Field Announcer)
2014 - Mike JAY (Drake Relays PA Announcer)
2013 - Frank ZARNOWSKI (Hayward Field Special Announcer)
2012 - E. Gary HILL (Track and Field News)
2011 - Bob STEINER (University of California/Berkeley)