Named after the longtime voice of Madison Square Gardens, Pinkie Sober, this award, first presented in 2011, recognises a retired track announcer.

Award Recipients have been:

2015 – Jack O’REILLY RIP (IC4A and Penn Relays)
2014 – J. Fred DUCKETT RIP (Rice University)
2013 – Dwain ESPER
2012 – Jim DUNCAN RIP (Drake Relays)
2011 – Bob HERSH (Penn Relays)