First presented in 2009, the award is for excellence in online journalism, and recognizes the growing group of athletics journalists covering the sport online rather than in print.

Recipients of the award have been:

2015 – George BROSE and Roy MASON (Once Upon A Time In The Vest)
2014 – Alan ABRAHAMSON (3wiresports)
2013 – Lauren FLESHMAN (asklaurenfleshman)
2012 – Brett HOOVER (Hepstrack)
2011 – Charlie MAHLER (Down The Back Stretch)
2010 – Paul MERCA (Paul Merca Blogspot)
2009 – Ken STONE (MastersTrack)