The Armory award is given annually to the best book on track and running published in the previous calendar year, as selected by a committee chaired by Peter Walsh, of New York City.

The winners of this award have been:

2016  –  Jeff HOLLOBAUGH  (How to Race the Mile – Learning Effective Tactics from Great Runners and Races)
2015  –  Jack D. WELCH (When Running Was Young And So Were We)
2014  –  Cameron STRACHER (Kings of the Road: How Frank Shorter, Bill Rodgers and Alberto Salazar Made Running Go Boom)
2013  –  Kim JONES (Dandelion Growing Wild)